try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1400 / 2000ft2 - Large room w/large closet in 2000sqft apt (inner sunset / UCSF)

123456789101112
24th Ave near Lincoln

(google map)

2000ft2 available jan 1, 2020

dogs are OK - wooof
apartment
laundry in bldg
street parking
no private bath
private room

We are looking for the right fit, so please answer the questions below and watch the video tour before replying. Thank you!

Please include your social media links, what you like to do in your free time, what do you do for work, and your work sleep schedule.
Where do you live now and why are you moving?
Do you have a significant other who will be staying with you on occasion?
Are you a light sleeper? (Room shares a wall with Jena and Sam, usually go to sleep btwn 11-1)
Do you like to cook?
What kind of music do you like?
How long are you wanting to rent for?


This video is a year old but you can catch the the lay out of it. (Building is now a grey color- not yellow and we have made the decor even better, as shown in current pics)

Here is a VIDEO TOUR- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wBEk7Mkmy_k

Room is just for one person, sorry no couples or children. Need someone who does not primarily work from home and who is a good fit with our lifestyle. The room can come furnished or empty.

Our lease does not allow any dogs over 40lbs. If your pup does NOT SHED and is well trained and is not one to bark incessantly over every little noise then we would love to have him/her too :)! We have found the vibrating collar to help as he/she adjusts) We expect an hour walk with your pup at least 1x a day. He/she cannot be home all day (some times OK but not every day) without you, so if you cant take him/her to work, a trusted dog walker is a must. If you have a dog, please send us a pic and as much info as you can about him/her.

ABOUT US:

Jena mostly works from 11am-9pm Wed-Sun running a day spa she owns called J'Tao located in the Lower Haight. She enjoys cooking, yoga, running at gg park and the beach, hiking, camping, traveling, sunset parties and dancing!

Tushar is an engineer at Task Rabbit, works M-F from 9-6/7 and is often out exploring different cities on the weekends. He is a really good drummer and now killing it on the piano and enjoys cooking and music too! He works from home 1-2 days a week.

Sam is a marketing and photographer/videographer design genius, who also loves to run, work out and practice yoga, He works from home 2-3 days a week. He shares the master bedroom with Jena.

We usually go to sleep around 11/12/1 and wake up around 8/9/10. We live a pretty healthy and active lifestyle.

We do have a piano along with drums, and a few other fun instruments that your welcome to play. We have fun with cooking, jam sessions and sharing our days together when time permits but do value alone time.

Guests are ok 2 nights in a row, in your room. With notice, we can be flexible to have guests stay longer or sleep on our huge couch. (where we do have a awesome projection set up for movies)

We are right across the street from Golden Gate park where there are tons of great running paths, half a block from all your commercial needs (great restaurants, bars, shops, grocery stores, nail salons, hardware, banking, dry-cleaning, Walgreens, haircuts etc), and 2 blocks from MUNI. Ample street parking. Beautiful Ocean and Baker beach is a 10 min drive,



THE ROOM:

Around 13.6' x 12.8' with a very large sliding mirrored closet. Window looks out to our huge back yard. There is a very nice full bathroom with a tub that is shared with mostly just Tushar and occasional guests. (Sam and I share the master bedroom and have our own full size bathroom)


THE APARTMENT:
The 2,000SF apartment is completely renovated and features:
Hardwood floors throughout common areas.
Carpets in the bedrooms.
Stainless steel appliances and large double door refrigerator with ice machine
Dishwasher
Extra large GE High Efficiency washer and dryer with several settings including steamer (free - ie, not coin operated and landlord pays for water and recycling/trash)
Breakfast nook in kitchen
Personal pantry in kitchen (each room has one)
Dimmers and LED's all on fixtures
Efficient gas central cooling (fan) / heating system. Double pained windows.
Google Fiber WIFI including 2 pods throughout the house so all the rooms get evenly super fast connections

Dining room: Japanese styled kotatsu layout where we eat on pillows around a beautiful table. The table easily/quickly converts to a multi-functional space with double gym padded flooring underneath a premium plush decorative rug. Its super cozy to lay on after dinner or to do yoga/exercise/meditation/hangout with friends.
Living room: 3 piece sectional sofa converts into the ultimate movie night. Premium surround sound home movie system with an HD 4k projector. None of us are TV watchers and prefer that TV watching is done in the bedrooms.
Semi-private backyard (there are 3 apartments in the building but no one else uses it), which we can claim and use as we want. We do have a nice BBQ back there too!
We are on the 2nd floor of a 3 story building where each unit occupies an entire floor/level.
Garage/covered bicycle storage.
We can add up to a 10' x 10' external storage in the backyard if we need it.


Landlord pays water, sewage, trash/recycling. We are responsible for electric, gas, and internet, which comes out to roughly $110/month. We do a Costco run every couple months, sharing the cost for TP, paper towels, detergents/soaps etc.

Move in total is 1st month + one month security deposit (and pet deposit if applicable).


We are super chill, easy going, health-conscious, organized/clean but not OCD about it; we just like to live in a clean and organized home where there is mutual respect and love. We are huge believers in open and transparent communication. We keep the house clean and have a maid come once a month for deeper cleanings.

We don't want a bring the party back home environment, but once a month we may have a few friends over late or a friend sleeping on the sofa.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7015071675

posted:

updated:

best of [?]