reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $1350 / 2200ft2 - $1350 / 2200ft2 - Magnificent 3BR/2BA needs another housemate by Aug 1 (richmond / seacliff) hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24

2200ft2 available may 16

apartment
w/d in unit
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi there! We are Chelsea, John, and Martin. We live within a beautiful 3BR/2BA Apt on the corner of Clement and 35th, but need one more for our magic to be complete!

Move in after July 16th or August 1st.
1 year lease.
First month's rent plus $2000 deposit.
Total move in cost $3,350.
Utilities are split 4 ways.
Must pass credit check.


The room available is 15'x15' with high ceiling, closet, and 2 windows facing east to the morning sun. You'd be sharing full bath, shower with awesome water pressure, and double sinks with one roommate, Martin!

Features:
We have spacious kitchen with 6 eye Viking stove & oven, microwave, toaster oven, granite island and workspace, new washer & dryer, splendid dining room, and cozy den with TV overlooking street and friendly neighbor dog Misha popping her cute head out window, working fireplace, and work out area. The entire appartment has high ceilings and natural light a-plenty. Building tenants also have full access and use of spacious backyard with small, aerodynamic fig tree, up and coming lemon tree, butterfly bee and hummingbird flowers, culinary herbs (3 diff types of basil, 4 diff types of thyme, 2 diff types of sage, 2 diff types of rosemary, spearamint, Corsican mint, lavender, oregano, tarragon, echinacea, and lingonberry) festive green apple seating, and a stress relieving punching bag.

Community amenities:

-Lands end park and trails across the street 
-2 min walk to Small Clement cluster of shops (CVS, Pagan Burmese food, Tee Off Bar, El Mansour Moroccan cuisine and bellydancing, Garden House Cafe with nice back patio and frequent hummingbirds and the nicest owner ever, Saltroot Cafe with free cheese puff for every cup of coffee! Etc)
-10 min walk to Balboa corridor of shops (Marla Bakery with real woodfire oven, Butterlove with so many tasty pastries, Cassava Restaurant, Mr. Bahn Mi, Mikki's, La Promenade, Hockey Haven bar, Balboa Theater and more!)
-12-15 min walk to Clement/Geary/California cluster of shops (Tal-y-tara polo and tea shoppe, Daigo sushi, Red Tavern Eastern European food, Four Star Theater, The Blarney Stone Bar, John Cambell's Irish Bakery, Etc)
3 blocks from Golden Gate Park (Spreckel's lake, Bison Paddock, Northlake, Dutch windmills, archery range)
-Legion of Honor museum
-China beach
-Baker beach 
-Sutro heights park
-Ocean beach
-Mile Rock Beach and the labyrith
-Presidio

A couple blocks away from 38, 38R, 38AX, 1, 1AX, 18, 31, 31AX, 5, 5R bus lines.

Now for the best part; your new roommates!

-Chelsea is a 27 year old artist, professional dog groomer, tea drinker, book worm, who loves the outdoors, giving misogynists the evil eye, and consuming books or shows with female leads. You'll catch Chelsea cleaning and listening to audiobooks at 2x speed, watching Great British Baking show, trying new recipes, writing, or drawing. She loves bees. She believes cucumber water is something that's trying to be both perfume and flavorless water, yet it manages to fail miserably at both.
In her heart she is a flamboyant cuttlefish.

-John is 38 year old writer on healthy masculinity and fantasy fiction, professional resaturant general manager and bar consultant, fitness nut, and science lover. John is a jack of all trades. Leatherworker, carpenter, video game master, photographer and videographer, mixologist.. He preaches the gospel of consent and unicorn love by day, and sews his own pants by night. The most charming, empathetic introvert with a booming voice that can part crowds you will ever meet. He thinks tomatos are nasty on sandwiches.
In his heart he is a red fox.

-Martin is 32 year old a danish anti-aging scientist and entrepreneur, lovingly attentive plant mom, plant mite's bane, climber, and magic the gathering enthusiast. Some of his endearing eccentricities include heaving a heavy sighs before taking thoughtful bites out of whole raw veggetables, announcing items of no importance in a tone of danish robot grandiosity, speaking to his mom or dad on the phone in a language we've detemined must be simlish, and trying to save the human race. He finds mint icecream to be disagreeable because it isn't chocolate.
In his heart he is a water bear.

-Tar-Baphon the Whispering Tyrant, 2 years old, is a cardboard box connoisseur, catnip addict, creeping shadow, and has perfected the resting bitch face with a range of 20 degrees of apathy. Flexible to the point of appearing to be able to fold his spine in half to clean his stomach yet he seems unable to perform the lowest level of dexterous tasks such as running up stairs without tripping. While not known for his coordination and high jumps, he does enjoy a friendly game of tag and you can often find him lounging a sunbeam.
In his heart he is a galactic cupcake.

We are a very clean and responsible family. We work often, are very respectful of others and their belongings, and believe in open communication throughout the house. We rotate cleaning responsibilities and keep a tidy, clean, peaceful appartment.
Occasionaly we host get togethers and tea parties!
We swear on Odin's beard this apartment is even more impressive than mere pictures can show.

Queer friendly
420 friendly 

No smoking in the house 
No pets allowed.
Tar-Baphon is an emotional support animal, and he's a sick kid. FIV+ and asthmatic, our home does not permit and cannot accommodate another animal.
No garage use, just street parking.
Absolutely no shoes in the house cause shoes are grody!

PS- Let us know when you can move in, your favorite beverage, baked good, what creature you are at heart and a FB link might be good too...
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6630829222

posted:

updated:

best of [?]