favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,450 / 3br - Looking for roomate for 2 person house (san jose north)

Hi there, my roomate is moving out so I am looking for a new roommate in a 3br/2.5 bath house, and you and I will be the only tenants.

This is for the master bedroom of a house in a pretty quiet neighborhood

Move in date: July 1 2024, lease is yearly

There are no annoying "rules” about overnight guests and kitchen usage or anything like that, and anyone can gladly be my roommate if you are nice and respectful, and I am the same! We will both live there and it will be our home, so I hope both of us can be ourselves and be comfortable and happy!


I don't own the house, I am also just renting the other room, so the rules are just whatever is on the lease (typical stuff like no pets and no smoking) but the landlord is very chill though you’ll probably never see him


There are 3 rooms:
a- $1450 - this is the available room, it is the master bedroom which is the biggest room and also has the private bathroom in the room
b- $1250 - this is my room, its a medium size and the bathroom is in the hall next to it
c- Not for rent - this is the smallest room and we basically just use it as a closet/guest room and it even has a bed if you have friends visiting.


About me:
I am a 30 year old software engineer male
I get along with everyone
When I am at home you will usually see me in my room on the internet. Usually my girlfriend stays over on Saturday nights and sometimes holidays, and we go out most of the weekend.


About the house:
-It is a full normal sized 2-story house, 3br/2.5 bath, and there are no other tenants besides me+you
-2 car garage attached to house that will fit most cars (but a bit low if you have a super tall opening trunk) and also street parking if you prefer
-Washer/drier in the garage
-Full kitchen with stove/oven, microwave , etc, and getting a brand new fridge in a few days
-1 mile from several different plazas with many restaurants, boba tea places, etc
-Backyard area, not huge and I don't really use it personally, but its big enough to hang out and have a BBQ or something


Note that the price doesn't include utilities, which we will split 50/50. Water bill is usually maybe $200 every 2 months, xfinity(tv/internet) depends on whichever plan we choose. PG&E is the expensive one and in the hottest/coldest season it has even gotten to over $500 this past year, but for me its important to stay comfortable in our own home so if its cold I will still turn on the heat (instead of saving money if thats your concern)


Let me know if you are interested or have any questions, ***and please write a little about yourself so I get to know you too***

post id: 7752858293

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching