reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Private studio in exchange for childcare/housekeeping (burlingame) hide this posting unhide

123

in-law
no smoking

About us:

We are a busy, fun loving family of 5 looking for help with childcare, driving kids to activities, housekeeping and errands. We have a 10 year old boy, 8 year old girl, and 4 year old boy.

Where:

Our home is walking distance to Broadway and Burlingame Ave as well as Caltrain. Our charming studio has a private entrance, bathroom and extra large walk in closet. The studio is remodeled with new floors, paint and bathroom upgrade. There is a fridge, microwave and hot plate, and you are welcome to use the kitchen in our home as well as laundry in the house. Utilities, internet, water, garbage included.

What you get:

Free accommodations in exchange for 15 hours/week. All hours above 15/week are paid and are typically 20-30/week.

We are looking for someone with childcare experience and a positive can-do attitude. The right candidate will be calm, patient, loving, and very flexible. This position requires someone who can jump right in and help with duties including:

-Childcare/Driving kids to activities
-Housekeeping (such as doing dishes, tidying, laundry)
-Organizing
-Running errands

You must have your own safe transportation and a good driving record.

We are looking for someone with a lot of flexibility in scheduling as our needs sometimes change week-by-week. The schedule is:
Monday-Friday 7/7:30-10
Tues-Thurs afternoons from 3-7/8
some hours each weekend (flexible)

This is a great position for a student or someone who works part time from home with flexible hours.

Please contact me if you are interested.

Thanks Kindly!
Emily
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6817577859

posted:

best of [?]