try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Old Dog Looking for Forever Home (santa rosa)

123
Grampy Unit Wanted
I am like an old rescue dog; all I want is a “forever home”.
I am a 65 year old guy looking for a Grampy Unit or Share rental in or around Santa Rosa within about a 45 minute drive. My Children and Grandchild live in Santa Rosa. I want to stay close.
I am retired after 50 years of working. Social Security is my only income. If I have space, I like to sell on eBay and occasionally at the flea market. I’m also good at doing garage sales if you have a bunch of stuff you would like help selling.
$750 a month is about half of my monthly income. I would like my rent to be close to that. I could pay up to $1000 a month for the right place, if utilities are included.
My ideal place would have a little garage or shop space where I can tinker and make things to sell. I live cheaply by staying home a lot and not spending money on fuel. I need a little 420-friendly space and my own bathroom. I have a bicycle and camp gear and a couple hang gliders and stuff that needs storage space. Half of a two-car garage suits me well.
I will help with yard work and house work and will keep my space clean. I have a mower and enjoy using it. I have a work bench that needs space and an 8’x5’ enclosed utility trailer. The trailer could be shared if it helps make a deal. I also come with other useful items that could be shared including an air compressor (get more life out of your tires), tools, golf clubs, chainsaw, weed-eater, pots n pans, tv, etc…
It would be nice if I get a place where I could occasionally watch my toddler grandson for a day here and there.
I don’t have any pets. I drink a little beer, not every day. Smoke 4 or 5 bowls a day.
I forgive most everybody for most everything, holding no grudges. I am a very low drama person.
I’m just a fat old man looking for a Grampy Unit where I can live out the rest of my life.

  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7018222244

posted:

updated:

best of [?]