favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Seeking room rental in Berkeley/North Berkeley/North Oakland Rockridge (berkeley north / hills)

Hi,

Seeking room rental in Berkeley/North Berkeley/North Oakland (berkeley)

I'm a male, looking for a quiet wholesome living situation as soon as possible, ideally in the Berkeley and North Berkeley/North Oakland- Piedmont-Rockridge areas.

I especially need a healthy environment during my learning phase in order to segway into a career. Wholesome means: a clean place,-private living situation; sane housemates; no drugs, no alcoholism; no loud noise/disrespect in the evening or night time; I would like to pay about $500-700 monthly for rent for a room. A bedroom, with, or without a private entrance, loft, or backyard garden room would be ideal, but I am open to other possibilities.

I've lived with male, and female roommates in the past, and have never had problems.

I'm learning website development, and expect to get into a paid internship soon, in some capacity. At the moment I’m working part time as an independent contractor for an Audio visual company.

In my free time, I love to ride my bike, walk, hike, listen to music, watch films, pre-Covid I would occasionally hang out at at a cafe, visit art galleries, or at a party. I definitely have my own circle of friends, but I'd like to live with some people who like to do stuff together on occasion with masking and distancing. I'm socially outgoing, and I like being around people, and also contributing to the household. I should probably also mention that I love animals, but I don't have any of my own.

I’m considerate of the environment, power use, and practice clean sensibilities.

Rental references, and income verification, and recent photos of me available upon request.

I'd love to arrange a time to come by and take a look at the place if you think I'd be a good fit.

Spamming will be ignored. Leave a number to call or send one so that I know it isn’t spam. Thanks.

post id: 7754404642

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching