favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1,229 Master Bedroom (oakland lake merritt / grand)

Master Bedroom 1 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 2 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 3 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 4 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 5 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 6 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 7 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 8 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 9 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 10 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 11 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 12 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 13 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 14 thumbnailMaster Bedroom 15 thumbnail
Hey there! The master bedroom is opening up on July 29th in this 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Grand Lake!

$1229 per month plus WiFi and PGE

I am looking for a roommate to sign a year lease with me starting July 29th! The bedroom is large, fits a queen size bed, dresser, desk, etc. and has 2 closets, a vanity area, and your own bathroom with standing shower. There are two very big windows that get lots of sunlight.

The apartment is spacious with big windows in the living room, a kitchen with an electric stove and dishwasher, and a couple hall closets. I have fun colored furniture and funky art, which you are welcome to add to! The apartment building itself has a locked main entrance, elevator, and small courtyard. All of my neighbors are really nice and the building is usually pretty quiet. It's in a perfect location, Trader Joe's is a 5 min walk away, Lake Merritt is just down the street, and there is plenty to do nearby! It can be loud with street noise though.

I am looking for a roommate that is clean, responsible, good at communicating, and is self-aware when sharing common spaces. I want us both to feel comfortable and happy in the place we live! Guests are welcome as long as it is not constant and there is communication about it when needed. I tend to like to have quieter nights and a peaceful place to live, so if this sounds like your vibe too that's perfect! Happy to discuss further too!

My name is Emrad (they/them). I am 24 and work currently in the food industry and am also an artist. I am very outdoorsy and like to be active. I like to be out of the house to spend time in nature, socialize, and climb! I've lived in this apartment for a year now and I really like it!

If you think you would be a good fit, please respond via email and tell me about yourself, your pronouns, your living habits, how you share communal spaces, and what you are looking for in a roommate!

No pets
No smoking
Rent is due 1st of the month
Parking is in a garage in the building for an extra $100/month
No A/C but has heating

post id: 7756619465

posted:

updated:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching