try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$1050 / 160ft2 - Furn rm in priv home avail now (berkeley)

123456789101112
1431 WARD STREET near Sacramento

(google map)

160ft2 available dec 7

furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
no private bath
private room

Hi there, my name is Anushka and I have a large house which I like sharing with other people. We currently have 2 vacant bedrooms, so we are looking for a new person* to join our community! One room is available for 4-5 months, and possibly longer (but I won't know that until next year). The other is available longer term. *I am looking for one person for each room.

We are a very international group of people here, and we welcome people from all cultures and backgrounds.

The room pictured (first few pictures) is furnished with a queen bed, a table, a night table, a dresser and a book shelf. It has 2 windows and gets really nice afternoon sun. The other room (two pictures at the end) has a twin bed, two desks, a dresser and 5 windows looking onto the garden.

Rent is $1,050 per month for the 1st room ($1,150 for the other one), and that includes all utilities, plus use of the wifi, washer, dryer and all common areas of the house - kitchen, living room, 2 full bathrooms and the garden. Deposit is $1,000 for each.

You won't have to clean the common areas - I have cleaners come once a month to do that. All we ask is that you clean up after yourself, e.g. do your own dishes and stack them away, and pick up after yourself, leave things as you found them etc.

You can also leave your bicycle (if you have one) safely in our garage. Our living room has several guitars, a piano, and a TV/DVD/VCR etc that you are also welcome to use. Our kitchen is full of dishes, pots, pans etc, and most everything you might need for cooking and eating. You will have space in one of our two fridges, and also cupboard space in the kitchen.

We live in South West Berkeley, just 1.5 blocks from San Pablo Park, which is a great place to relax or play soccer, tennis, softball, basketball or whatever else you like to do outdoors. We are close to Berkeley Bowl West, the best grocery store in the world! There's a public bus that stops just half a block from our house, and BART (subway) is just a 15 - 20 minute walk (or bike about 5 minutes). We are also just a 5 minute drive away from the freeway. A 7 minute walk will take you to Indian, Ethiopian or Thai restaurants, or Mo Joe's cozy cafe, and there is convenience store just two blocks away. This neighborhood is quiet but not isolated - it's the best of all worlds!

We cannot take any pets, and we also cannot accept smokers (even those who don't smoke at home).

Please give me a call if you are interested in living with us or have questions! If I don't pick up, please leave me a voicemail telling me a bit about yourself, on what date you'd ideally like to be moving into a place, and how long you want to stay. You can also send me email, and tell me a bit about yourself that way. But I'm likely to answer phone calls faster. Take care, and have a nice day!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7015542503

posted:

updated:

best of [?]