reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Jeremy the Juggler, Unicyclist, Balloon Artist, Magician and Clown hide this posting unhide

 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
Jeremy performs his interactive action-packed act for festivities of all kinds and for all ages!

Jeremy's entertainment, which can be tailored to fit any type of event, most often includes a zany 30-minute "Big Show" with juggling, unicycling (6-foot unicycle), giant transforming origami, magic, comedy, a juggling frog puppet and more.

Here is a link to Jeremy's Promo Video on YouTube:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdnjlTIFYmk

Here is a link to a YouTube video of Jeremy the Juggler Entertaining at a Birthday Party.
http://youtu.be/Mmd2IE9xFOI

The "Big Show" is followed by the "Post Big Show" entertainment which includes juggling and origami teaching or making balloon animals.

For company events and banquets, the Post Big Show entertainment means roving table to table doing interactive comedy and close-up tricks. In addition, roving can include unicycling around while juggling computerized glowballs and glowclubs.

For more information please visit Jeremy's website, www.jeremyevents.com For more info, and for rates, please send an inquiry by email.

Also, check out Jeremy's YouTube Origami Tutorial Site:
www.youtube.com/jeremyshaferorigami

Here is Jeremy's confirmed gig schedule as of February 44th:

Saturday, February 17, 1:30pm-2:30pm Alameda
Saturday, February 17, 6pm-7:30pm Muir Beach, CA

Thursday, March 1 5:45pm-6:45pm Fremont

Wednesday, May 2, Unavailable (Merced County Spring Fair - Los Banos)
Thursday, May 3, Unavailable (Merced County Spring Fair - Los Banos)
Friday, May 4, Unavailable (Merced County Spring Fair - Los Banos)
Saturday, May 5, Unavailable (Merced County Spring Fair - Los Banos)
Sunday, May 6, Unavailable (Merced County Spring Fair - Los Banos)

Friday, May 18, Unavailable (Chowchilla Madera County Fair - Chowchilla, CA)
Saturday, May 19, Unavailable (Chowchilla Madera County Fair - Chowchilla, CA)
Sunday, May 20, Unavailable (Chowchilla Madera County Fair - Chowchilla, CA)

Tuesday, June 26, 10am-11am Mill Valley
Wednesday, June 27, 10:30am-11:30am Suison City Library, 601 Pintail Drive, Suisun City, CA

Wednesday, August 8, 2pm-3pm Castro Valley Library ( 3600 Norbridge Ave, Castro Valley, CA 94546 )
Friday, August 10, Unavailable (Trinity County Fair - Hayfork, CA)
Saturday, August 11, Unavailable (Trinity County Fair - Hayfork, CA)
Sunday, August 12, Unavailable (Trinity County Fair - Hayfork, CA)
Friday, August 31, Unavailable (Intermountain Fair - MacArthur, CA)

Saturday, September 1, Unavailable (Intermountain Fair - MacArthur, CA)
Sunday, September 2, Unavailable (Intermountain Fair - MacArthur, CA)

Thursday, September 6, Unavailable (Gold Country Fair - Auburn)
Friday, September 7, Unavailable (Gold Country Fair - Auburn)
Saturday, September 8, Unavailable (Gold Country Fair - Auburn)
Sunday, September 9, Unavailable (Gold Country Fair - Auburn)



Background/Bio:

Jeremy Shafer has been entertaining professionally in the Bay Area for over 20 years. His venues include schools, libraries, hospitals, fairs, festivals weddings, birthdays and corporate events. His clients include Motorola, Genentech, Microsoft, Adobe, Oracle, Industrial Light and Magic, Bayer, Kaiser Permanente, Red Bull, Pixar, Intel, Toshiba and Dreyers Ice Cream.

He has been featured on CBS Evening Magazine, known today as Eye on the Bay, on national and overseas TV shows and has performed at the California State Fair for nine summers.

He has designed hundreds of original origami models and written three books: "Origami to Astonish and Amuse," "Origami Ooh La La!" and "Origami Pop-ups." He has taught and performed at origami conventions in eight countries and he placed second on TV Champion, a survivor-esque Japanese TV show, competing against four Japanese origami masters.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6484907576

posted:

updated:

best of [?]